Contact Information

Board of County Commissioners
500 Court Street, Suite A
Defiance, Ohio 43512

Ryan Mack, Commissioner
Mick Pocratsky
, Commissioner
Gary L. Plotts, Commissioner

Sherry Carnahan
Administrator/Finance Manager

Stephanie Metz

Lanie Lambert
Human Resource/Financial Deputy Clerk

Emily Meyer
Receptionist Deputy Clerk

P: (419) 782-4761
F: (419) 782-8449

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Closed Saturday, Sunday & Legal Holidays

Sessions & Meetings

Regular Sessions

Regular Sessions are held every Monday and Thursday.

Special Sessions

Special Sessions may be held on Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday or Saturday as needed.


Meetings are conducted in the Commissioners' Conference Room located at 500 Court Street, Suite A, Defiance, Ohio. If a meeting is to be held in a different location, it will be specified on the posted agenda.

The Board of County Commissioners will attempt to provide reasonable accommodations for any disabled person. Requests for special accommodations shall be made to the Office of the County Commissioners twenty-four (24) hours prior to the time such accommodations are required.

If a meeting is scheduled with the Commissioners, information on the topic to be discussed must be provided to the Commissioners' Clerk five (5) to seven (7) days prior to the meeting.

The Commissioners appoint department heads for those offices reporting directly to them, and also appoint members to a variety of boards and commissions. Commissioners serve directly on some boards such as the Board of Revision, County Records Commission, and the Planning Commission.

Defiance County prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, and where applicable, sex, marital status, familial status, parental status, religion, sexual orientation or political beliefs. Defiance County is also an equal opportunity employer.

Site Developed by Theano Point.